If I die young


I heard this song first time on radio while am driving in the evening. And I LOVE it right away. I listen through, once its over I try to find another radio channel who would play the same song, I just wanna hear it again and again.

One of the lyric that really touched my heart is:

Funny when you’re dead how people start listenin’

This exact sentences remind me of Amy Winehouse straight away. Everyone wanna know who she really was, what she has said, what she has done – after she died. SAD!😦 ;(

I think this song should be dedicated for Amy.

I also want this song to be played when am dead.

If I die young, bury me in satin
Lay me down on a, bed of roses
Sink me in the river, at dawn
Send me away with the words of a love song

If I Die Young

by: The Band Perry

7 thoughts on “If I die young

Leave a Reply

