Day 10: Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.


There are a lot of people that I want/need to let go, but DO I wish I didn’t meet them? No!

Everyone I’ve met in my life and form relationships with me came for a reason.

I am sure there’s a reason why they became the biggest part of me or just a part of me. There’s a reason why I once called them “The love of my life” or “best friends”. No matter how much they’ve hurt my feeling, no matter how much I’ve been broken down by them, no matter how much I’ve put up with their bullshit, no matter how many empty their words were, it made me the person I am today.

They put me through obstacles, but I’ve gotten better and stronger. It is because of people like them who makes me learn and grow a little. It makes me open my eyes to a bigger aspect on things. It makes me become less naive, makes me become more aware of the people who’s taking advantage of me or not.

I guess, there’s not one in my mind that I wish I didn’t meet. I’m grateful for every single one of them because even if they did something really mean that someone would not accept or forgive them for, forgiveness attributes to the strong.

Being strong allows me to accept that there’s nothing I can do to change the past. I did the best I could. When I’m facing downhill, I know that I was as good, loving, and effective as I could have been. If I were to go back, I couldn’t do anything differently because that’s who I was and that’s what I knew then. It’s done.

“Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.”
Dr. Seuss

Check out my previous 30 Days of Truth:
Day 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

One thought on “Day 10: Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.

  1. Pingback: Delete You | We're Jumpin

Leave a Reply

