Watched it: Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows 2


This particular movie, cost me about USD$200. I was supposed to fly back to Batam, Indonesia on Wednesday the 13th on a 8am flight. But for the sake of watching the movie, which is also on Wednesday the 13th at 10.10pm. I have to get myself a new ticket to go back home. And instead of flying straight to go to Batam, now I HAVE TO to en-route via Singapore. Thats mean I will also need to get me a ferry ticket. So I just hope its worth it!

Walking into the cinema, I was expecting a mind blowing story ending. A really REALLY epic conclusion. Something that will put me into an awe. A movie as good as Avatar, or as good as Inception. Please!

Good vs Evil

Walking out of the cinema, I am ok, it was great, but I am ok. No mind blowing. No Awe-ing. Its just Voldemort pointing his wands against Harry Potter and vice versa. You will also now understand why Snape killed Dumbledore. You will see Hermione and Ron making out for the first time. And oh…you will also get to see their children’s!

Thats it! The end of Harry Potter phenomenon.

You should go and watch it thou!

I got the poster from here

8 thoughts on “Watched it: Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows 2

  1. If I paid $200 to see a movie it had better Awe me or I would be pretty mad! LOL. I’m not a Harry Potter fan so I wasn’t in on the craze. Then again I have never seen a Harry Potter movie. I probably shouldn’t. Just leave it be. LOL!

  2. Wow 200USD !
    u are a real HP fan.

    Thanks for the tips;
    i guess i’ll sure watch this movie; especially to see “see Hermione and Ron making out”😉

    YuSuF

  3. I saw it in 3D and I really don’t think it makes that much of a difference. I thought the movie was perfect, but I’ve been obsessed with the series since I was 10 or 11, so I think that makes a difference. There are some things that if you hadn’t watched the earlier HP7 film recently or read the books recently you might not get the importance of, which I think really sucks.

    • I am not that big fan of HP, therefore I didn’t read any of the books. I watched all the movie and the first Deathly Hallows thou, and as you expected, I didn’t really get the importance of it. But I heard a lot about what you saying from everyone I know that follow thorough HP the movie from the very beginning and also reading the books.

      Thank you for dropping by ☺
      Powered by Telkomsel BlackBerry®

Leave a Reply

